top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Wild Nothing announce new album 'Hold'

After his much-loved 2020 EP 'Laughing Gas', Jack Tatum's Wild Nothing project has now returned to announce his new studio album 'Hold', which is set to be released on the 27th October via Captured Tracks

The new full-length marks his first since 2018's 'Indigo', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Headlights On' ft. Hatchie, which comes accompanied by a Nathan Castiel-directed video.

Speaking about the new track, he said, “This track was incredibly cathartic for me. It’s a song about your relationship reaching its most brittle moment and still trying to find even the smallest open window that can lead you back to that person,” says Tatum of today’s release. “Musically I was drawn towards something that felt very body centric and could help get me out of my own repetitive thought patterns. It’s a propulsive and hopeful track that’s meant to act as a release valve, but the somberness that inspired the song remains intact.”

Watch the new for 'Headlights On' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Hold' Tracklist:

1. Headlights On

2. Basement El Dorado

3. The Bodybuilder

4. Suburban Solutions

5. Presidio

6. Dial Tone

7. Histrion

8. Prima

9. Alex

10. Little Chaos

11. Pulling Down The Moon (Before You)


bottom of page