top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

The Snuts announce new album 'Burn The Empire'

Photo: Edward Cooke

After the release of their chart-topping debut album 'W.L.' last year, The Snuts have now announced their plans for their next studio album 'Burn The Empire', which is set to be released on the 7th October via Parlaphone Records.

The new full-length will feature the previously shared cuts 'Zuckerpunch', 'End Of The World' ft. Rachel Chinouriri, and the record's title-track, and is being previewed by the new single 'The Rodeo'.

Speaking about the new offering, frontman Jack Cochrane said, “'The Rodeo’ is about knowing that your life is more often than not completely out of your control. It is about finding merit in the madness and celebrating the journey and not just the destination. It is the musical equivalent of cowboys vs. aliens. We want it to encourage the feeling of absolute pure, inclusive escapism through guitar music".

Check out 'The Rodeo' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Burn The Empire' Tracklist:

1. Burn The Empire

2. Zuckerpunch

3. The Rodeo

4. 13

5. Knuckles

6. End of the Road (feat. Rachel Chinouriri)

7. Pigeons In New York

8. Hallelujah Moment

9. Cosmic Electronica

10. Yesterday

11. Blah Blah Blah


bottom of page