top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Sharon Van Etten announces new album 'We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong'

Photo: Michael Schmelling

Following her recent return to deliver her brilliant comeback singles 'Porta' and 'Used To It' earlier this year, Sharon Van Etten has now announced her plans for her new studio album 'We've Been Going About This All Wrong', which is set to be released on the 6th May via Jagjaguwar.

The new full-length follows on from her 2019 LP 'Remind Me Tomorrow', and unlike Van Etten’s previous albums, there will be no singles leading up to the full release, as she explains, “I wanted to approach this release differently, to engage my fans in an intentional way, in an effort to present the album as a whole body of work. These ten songs are designed to be listened to in order, at once, so that a much larger story of hope, loss, longing and resilience can be told."

Check out the new trailer for 'We've Been Going About This All Wrong' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'We've Been Going About This All Wrong' Tracklist:

1. Darkness Fades

2. Home to Me

3. I’ll Try

4. Anything

5. Born

6. Headspace

7. Come Back

8. Darkish

9. Mistakes

10. Far Away


bottom of page