top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Miles Kane announces new album 'One Man Band'

Photo: Charlie Salt

After the release of his highly-praised LP 'Change The Show' last year, Miles Kane has now announced his plans for his new studio album 'One Man Band', which is set to be released on the 4th August via Modern Sky Records.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Troubled Son', which comes accompanied by a brilliant new James Slater-directed video which also stars actor James Buckley.

Speaking about the new record, he said, “Making the album back in Liverpool with my family really helped to bring this out of me. We left no stone unturned. Sometimes you have to go backwards to go forwards, and this album helped me rediscover why I picked up a guitar in the first place. This album is like a brand new, yet somehow familiar leather jacket. A comforting melting pot of all the music that has inspired and continues to inspire me every day.”

While adding about 'Troubled Son', “It’s about the struggle we all have in life. Sometimes we have our shit together and sometimes we don’t. This is me acknowledging my faults and my fears and showing the journey I’m taking as I try to figure it all out.”

Watch the new video for 'Troubled Son' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'One Man Band' Tracklist:

1 Troubled Son

2 The Best Is Yet To Come

3 One Man Band

4 Never Taking Me Alive

5 Heartbreaks The New Sensation

6 The Wonder

7 Baggio

8 Ransom

9 Doubles

10 Heal

11 Scared Of Love


bottom of page