top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Kele Okereke announces new album 'The Flames Pt. 2'

Photo: Flore Diamant

Following on from last year's 'The Waves Pt. 1' LP, Kele Okereke has now announced his plans for his new solo album 'The Flames Pt. 2', which is set to be released on the 24th March via KOLA Records / !K7.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Vandal'.

Speaking about the new offering, he said, “As a British born Nigerian, that debate has made me angry. It has felt like for these last few years I have been carrying around a lot of that anger, so with 'Vandal' I felt I needed to put it somewhere useful.

"There haven't been many things that have made me feel proud to be British recently but watching those people in Bristol pulling down the Colston statue made me feel immensely proud. It was ordinary people saying "no, this slaver does not represent my Britain". It was an act of defiance that I understood and I suddenly got a glimpse of a Britain I could believe in.”

Have a listen to 'Vandal' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'The Flames Pt. 2' Tracklist:

1. Never Have I Ever

2. Reckless

3. And He Never Was The Same Again

4. True Love Knows No Death

5. Vandal

6. Her Darkest Hour

7. No Risk No Reward

8. Someone To Make Me Laugh

9. I’m In Love With An Outline

10. Acting On A Hunch

11. Kerosene

12. The Colour Of Dying Flame


bottom of page