top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

English Teacher announce debut EP 'Polyawkward'

Photo: Rhiannon Kane

After a flurry of enticing offerings throughout last year, Leeds-based outfit English Teacher have now announced the details behind their forthcoming debut EP 'Polyawkward', which is set to arrive soon via Nice Swan Records.

The new five-track collection will include the previously shared cut 'Good Grief', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'A55'.

Speaking about the new track, bandleader Lily Fontaine said, "Writing the lyrics for ‘A55’ was a cathartic exercise after waking up with ‘The Fear’ the morning after the night before - reflecting on the rise and fall of the ego as it became affected by what I put in my body, I hoped that putting it down in verse would make the embarrassment all worth it."

Have a listen to 'A55' in the player and see the EP's full tracklisting below.

'Polyawkward' Tracklist:

01 - Polyawkward

02 - A55

03 - Mental Maths

04 - Yorkshire Tapas

05 - Good Grief


bottom of page