top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Dizzy announce self-titled new album

Photo: Boy Wonder

After the release of their highly-praised 2020 sophomore LP 'The Sun And Her Scorch', Dizzy have now announced their plans for their new self-titled studio album, which is set to be released on the 18th August via Communion Records.

The new full-length will include the previously unveiled tracks 'Barking Dog' and 'Birthmark', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Open Up Wide'.

Speaking about the new offering, singer Katie Munshaw said, “When we started recording the album, our producer David [Pramik] was super conscious of cutting the fat from each song. One afternoon he encouraged us to write our parts in a simpler, more ‘spoonfed’ fashion for easy listening, when Mack piped up cheekily ‘Open up wide! Here comes the airplane!’ The next morning we were all feeling a bit resentful of that mindset and ‘Open Up Wide’ came to be while we were having our morning coffees.”

Check out the new visuals for 'Open Up Wide' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Dizzy' Tracklist:



Open Up Wide


Knock The Wind

My Girl


Salmon Season

Barking Dog

Cell Vision

Stupid 4 U

Are You Sick Of Me Yet?


bottom of page