top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

MGMT announce new album 'Loss Of Life'

Photo: Jonah Freeman

After the release of their highly-praised LP 'Little Dark Age' in 2018, MGMT make their long-awaited return with news of their forthcoming fifth studio album 'Loss Of Life', which is set to be released on the 23rd February via Mom + Pop.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Mother Nature', which comes accompanied by a stunning new directed video, directed by Jordan Fish.

Speaking about the new record, they said, “All joking aside (never!), we are very proud of this album and the fact that it was a relatively painless birth after a lengthy gestation period, and are happy to be releasing this baby into the world with Mom+Pop. Musically speaking, we are running at around 20% adult contemporary and no more than this, please.”

Watch the new video for 'Mother Nature' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Loss Of Life' Tracklist:

1. Loss Of Life (part 2)

2. Mother Nature

3. Dancing In Babylon (featuring Christine and the Queens)

4. People In The Streets

5. Bubblegum Dog

6. Nothing To Declare

7. Nothing Changes

8. Phradie's Song

9. I Wish I Was Joking

10. Loss Of Life


bottom of page