top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Leon Bridges announces new album 'Gold-Diggers Sound'

Photo: Justin Hardiman

After his 2018 LP 'Good Thing' has proven to grow into a modern classic recently, Leon Bridges has now announced his plans for the new studio album 'Gold-Diggers Sound', which is out on the 23rd July via Columbia Records.

Previewed by the new lead single 'Motorbike', which comes accompanied by a stunning new video directed by Anderson .Paak, it feels like this new collection looks to continue very much where he left off last time.

Speaking about the new offering, he said, “The inception of the song started with this afrobeat-type instrumental that my homeboy Nate Mercerau made. Prior to the session, I was in Puerto Rico for my 30th with my best friends, and the energy of that trip totally inspired this song. ‘Motorbike’ is about living in the moment and escaping with someone. It’s the personification of that unspoken chemistry you have with that person. A special thank you to my man Anderson .Paak for the stunning visuals”.

Check out the new video for 'Motorbike' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Gold-Diggers Sound' Tracklist:

Born Again (feat. Robert Glasper)



Why Don't You Touch Me


Gold-Diggers (Junior's Fanfare)


Sho Nuff

Sweeter (feat. Terrace Martin)

Don't Worry (feat. Ink)

Blue Mesas


bottom of page