top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

The Chemical Brothers announce new album 'For That Beautiful Feeling'

Following their highly-praised efforts 'No Reason' and 'The Darkness That You Fear' in recent months, The Chemical Brothers have now announced their plans for their new studio album 'For That Beautiful Feeling', which is set to be released on the 8th September via EMI.

The new full-length follows on from 2019's 'No Geography', and is being previewed by the new video for their latest single 'Live Again' ft. Halo Maud, directed by Dom & Nic.

Speaking about the new visuals, Dom & Nic said, “Working with The Chemical Brothers is a dream for any video director. We’re really lucky to be still making films together after quite a few years. The Chems just keep smashing it with great tracks that demand videos that live up to the music and hopefully add something extra to the whole experience. Live Again is our tenth collaboration… the woozy, wonky analog sounds and the dream-like lyric suggested a hallucinogenic visual journey following a character caught in a loop of death and rebirth. The idea inspired us to use the new Arri XR virtual production stage and its cutting edge technology in a way that had never previously been done. This is an idea that could not really have been achieved with traditional filmmaking techniques. We created virtual CGI worlds and used long unbroken camera takes, without edits, moving between those different worlds seamlessly with our hero character. Making and editing the video, we were showered with the generosity of such a strong and huge team of immensely talented companies and individuals that helped us to make this film happen because they love working with The Chemical Brothers. Without their time, talents and generosity a film like this could never make it out of heads and onto a screen.”

Watch the new video for 'Live Again' ft. Halo Maud and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'For That Beautiful Feeling' Tracklist:

1. Intro

2. Live Again (feat. Halo Maud)

3. No Reason

4. Goodbye

5. Fountains

6. Magic Wand

7. The Weight

8. Skipping Like A Stone (feat. Beck)

9. The Darkness That You Fear (Harvest Mix)

10. Feels Like I’m Dreaming

11. For That Beautiful Feeling (feat. Halo Maud)


bottom of page