top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Royal Blood announce new album 'Typhoons'

Photo: Mads Perch

After releasing their comeback single 'Trouble's Coming' near the end of last year, Brighton's Royal Blood have now announced their plans for their third studio album 'Typhoons', which is due out on the 30th April via Warner Records.

Previewed by the record's title-track, 'Typhoons' will see production from the likes of Paul Epworth and Queens Of The Stone Age's Josh Homme, and from what we have heard so far, looks to continue the bold and blistering alt-rock sound they are known for.

Speaking about the new LP, the band's Mike Kerr said, "We sort of stumbled on this sound, and it was immediately fun to play. That’s what sparked the creativity on the new album, the chasing of that feeling. It’s weird, though - if you think back to "Figure it Out", it kind of contains the embryo of this album. We realised that we didn’t have to completely destroy what we’d created so far; we just had to shift it, change it. On paper, it’s a small reinvention. But when you hear it, it sounds so fresh."

Have a listen to the new single 'Typhoons' and the see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Typhoons' Tracklist:

Trouble’s Coming



Who Needs Friends

Million & One


Either You Want It


Mad Visions

Hold On

All We Have Is Now


bottom of page