top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

IDLES announce new album 'TANGK'

Photo: Tom Ham

After the release of their highly-praised 2021 LP 'CRAWLER', IDLES have now announced their plans for their fifth studio album 'TANGK', which is set to be released on the 16th February via Partisan Records.

The new full-length was produced by Nigel Godrich, the band’s own Mark Bowen, and Kenny Beats, and is being previewed by the new lead single 'DANCER', which features backing vocals from LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy and Nancy Whang.

Speaking about the new record, frontman Joe Talbot said, "'TANGK'. I needed love. So I made it. I gave love out to the world and it feels like magic. This is our album of gratitude and power. All love songs. All is love.”

Watch the new Jocelyn Anquetil-directed video for 'DANCER' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'TANGK' Tracklist:

1. IDEA 01

2. Gift Horse


4. Roy

5. A Gospel

6. Dancer

7. Grace

8. Hall & Oates

9. Jungle

10. Gratitude

11. Monolith

bottom of page