top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Hot Chip announce new album 'Freakout/Release'

Photo: Matilda Hill-Jenkins

After the release of their much-loved 2019 LP 'A Bath Full Of Ecstasy', Hot Chip have now announced their plans for their new studio album 'Freakout/Release', which is set to be released on the 19th August via Domino.

Their eighth full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Down', which comes accompanied by a brilliant Douglas Hart and Steve Mackey-directed video.

Check out the new video for 'Down' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Freakout/Release' Tracklist:

1. Down

2. Eleanor

3. Freakout/Release

4. Broken

5. Not Alone

6. Hard To Be Funky feat. Lou Hayter

7. Time

8. Miss The Bliss

9. The Evil That Men Do feat. Cadence Weapon

10. Guilty

11. Out Of My Depth


bottom of page