top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Hayden Thorpe announces new album 'Moondust For My Diamond'

Photo: Jack Johnstone

After the release of his highly-praised EP 'Aerial Songs' last year, Hayden Thorpe is back once again to announce the details behind his next studio album 'Moondust For My Diamond', which is set to be released on the 15th October via Domino Recordings.

The new full-length follows on from his 2019 debut LP 'Diviner', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'The Universe Is Always Right'.

Speaking about the new record, he said, “What about nature? What about the cosmos? What about all these things that break through the tyranny of the self? Our sense organs bring the world inside of us after all, I just had to sing it back out. I was enchanted again with the mystery of science and how I might speak from the heart in an age where metric is gospel.”

Check out the new Tom Haines-directed video for 'The Universe Is Always Right' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Moondust For My Diamond' Tracklist:

1. Material World

2. The Universe Is Always Right

3. No Such Thing

4. Parallel Kingdom

5. Golden Ratio

6. Metafeeling

7. Supersensual

8. Hotel November Tango

9. Rational Heartache

10. Spherical Time II

11. Suspended Animation

12. Runaway World

bottom of page