top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Bloc Party announce new album 'Alpha Games'

Photo: Wunmi Onibudo

Following on from the release of their 2016 LP 'Hymns', Bloc Party have now announced their plans for their new studio album 'Alpha Games', which is set to be released on the 29th April via Infectious / BMG.

The new full-length will become their sixth record to date, and is being previewed by the blistering new lead single 'Traps'.

Speaking about the new offering, frontman Kele Okereke said, “From the moment we wrote ‘Traps’, we knew it had to be the first thing people heard from this album; playing it in soundchecks on our last tour before it was finished and hearing how it sounded in those big rooms and outdoors."

Have a listen to 'Traps' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Alpha Games' Tracklist:

1. Day Drinker

2. Traps

3. You Should Know the Truth

4. Callum Is a Snake

5. Rough Justice

6. The Girls Are Fighting

7. Of Things Yet to Come

8. Sex Magik

9. By Any Means Necessary

10. In Situ

11. If We Get Caught

12. The Peace Offering

bottom of page