top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

BANKS announces new album 'SERPENTINA'

After the release of her critically-praised 2019 LP 'III', BANKS has now announced her plans for her new studio album 'SERPENTINA', which is set to be released on the 8th April via AWAL.

The new full-length will include the previously shared tracks 'Skinnydipped' and 'The Devil', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Holding Back'.

Speaking about the new record, she said, “Snakes represent rebirth and the shedding of one's skin. They just move on, and I think that's what life is about. Changing and transforming, with a little bit of danger, but also smooth and silky. It just felt like the perfect representation. This album feels regal to me, but also my most human ever. So I think it kind of touches both ends of the spectrum.”

Have a listen to 'Holding Back' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'SERPENTINA' Tracklist:



Fuck Love


Holding Back

The Devil



Birds By The Sea

Spirit (Feat. Samoht)

Anything 4 U


I Still Love You


bottom of page