top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Algiers announce new album 'SHOOK'

Photo: Ebru Yildiz

After the release of their highly-praised 2020 LP 'There Is No Year', Algiers have now announced their plans for their new studio album 'SHOOK', which is set to be released on the 24th February via Matador.

The new full-length will include the recently unveiled billy woods and Backxwash collaboration 'Bite Back', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Irreversible Damage' ft. Rage Against The Machine's Zack de la Rocha.

Speaking about the new offering, frontman Franklin James Fisher said, "The end of that song is the sound of joy. That's what hope sounds like in 2022 when everything's falling apart."

Have a listen to 'Irreversible Damage' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'SHOOK' Tracklist:

1. Everybody Shatter (ft. Big Rube)

2. Irreversible Damage (ft. Zack de la Rocha)

3. 73%

4. Cleanse Your Guilt Here

5. As It Resounds (ft. Big Rube)

6. Bite Back (ft. billy woods & Backxwash)

7. Out of Style Tragedy (ft. Mark Cisneros)

8. Comment #2

9. A Good Man

10. I Can’t Stand It! (ft. Samuel T. Herring & Jae Matthews)

11. All You See Is

12. Green Iris

13. Born (ft. LaToya Kent)

14. Cold World (ft. Nadah El Shazly)

15. Something Wrong

16. An Echophonic Soul (ft. DeForrest Brown Jr. & Patrick Shiroishi)

17. Momentary (ft. Lee Bains III)


bottom of page