top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Alfie Templeman announces new album 'Radiosoul'


Following the huge response to his much-loved debut LP 'Mellow Moon' in 2022, Alfie Templeman has now announced his plans for his next studio album 'Radiosoul', which is set to be released on the 7th June via Chess Club Records / AWAL Recordings.

The new full-length will include collaborations with Nile Rodgers, Dan Carey, Karma Kid, Oscar Scheller, Will Bloomfield, Justin Young, Josh Scarbrow, and Charlie J Perry, and is being previewed by the record's title-track.

Speaking about the new offering, he said, “In February 2023, I planned a small trip to the USA and fell back in love with recording music. I visited Nile Rodgers in Miami and Oscar Scheller in LA, then came back and hung out with a bunch of amazing producers in South London: Charlie Perry, Karma Kid, Dan Carey, Will Bloomfield and Josh Scarbrow. During the next 5 months we’d make my next album together. I’d go home and craft songs; taking from ideas I had dating all the way back to 2017. Then we’d meet up and make things spontaneously. There’s an exciting energy that gets captured when you don’t know what’s coming next. Every song is intentionally different from the last. It’s about the weird and the wonderful, the big, bright, bursting moments and the quiet, raw, reflective moments. Back when I started out, what really excited me was using music as a way of documenting my life. Each EP felt like a little diary entry, taking the last half a year of my life condensed into a few songs. This album really reminds me of that, but this time it looks back at my whole life. I finally feel a little more confident about fighting the darkness that will inevitably lurk around from time to time. This album is about turning 20: entering a new decade of your life and figuring out how you guided yourself to where you are now even if you don’t really know how”

Have a listen to 'Radiosoul' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Radiosoul' Tracklist:

1. Radiosoul

2. Eyes Wide Shut

3. This Is Just The Beginning

4. Vultures

5. Drag

6. Hello Lonely

7. Just A Dance ft. Nile Rodgers

8. Submarine

9. Beckham

10. Switch

11. Run To Tomorrow


bottom of page