top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Wolf Alice announce new EP 'Blue Lullaby'

Photo: Andy DeLuca

After the enormous praise for their third studio album 'Blue Weekend' earlier this year, Wolf Alice have now announced the accompanying EP 'Blue Lullaby', which is set to be released on the 24th June via Dirty Hit.

The new four-track collection will feature stripped-back renditions of songs featured on their latest full-length, and is being previewed by the new version of 'The Last Man On Earth'.

Speaking about the new EP, frontwoman Ellie Rowsell said, “Blue Lullaby came about because we wanted to strip down some of our more emotional songs from Blue Weekend and see if they hit any different. We also had a really nice moment during the Blue Weekend campaign singing one of our songs with a choir and we wanted to experience that again with a few other songs, especially as there are a lot of harmonies and a lot of vocal layering on Blue Weekend. Hearing multiple voices singing together is an unparalleled feeling to me so I'm happy we got to record this experience and I hope people enjoy it.”

Have a listen to the revised version of 'The Last Man On Earth' and see the EP's full tracklisting below.

'Blue Lullaby' Tracklist:

1.“No Hard Feelings” (Lullaby Version)

2.“Lipstick On The Glass” (Lullaby Version)

3.“How Can I Make it ok?” (Lullaby Version)

4.“The Last Man On Earth” (Lullaby Version)


bottom of page