top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Will Joseph Cook announces new album 'Every Single Thing'

Photo: Sophie Holden

Following the release of his much-loved 2020 sophomore LP 'Something To Feel Good About', Will Joseph Cook has now announced his plans for his new studio album 'Every Single Thing', which is set to be released on the 20th May via Bad Hotel / The Vertex.

The new full-length will feature the previously shared track '4AM', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Little Miss', which comes accompanied by a brilliant new video directed by frequent collaborator Bertie Gilbert and starring Jessica Anne Woodley.

Speaking about the new offering, Will said, “I was with my friend Eric Radloff and I had just got a Nintendo Switch. We both love that world and I was rediscovering a lot of wii/gamecube beats. I had been doing this thing on social media where I would take classic Nintendo soundtracks and writing melodies and lyrics to them. I wanted to do something with the same cute, jazz pop sound from those games. We were both just texting each other little ideas in that vibe. Eventually we landed on the chords and from there the entire song and lyrics came very quickly after. I had been away from my girlfriend for a good chunk of time, there was beautiful sunny weather outside - so I just walked around my garden and house, pulling words from what I felt around me. It had the same kinda sexy, fun charm that I had enjoyed writing with for ‘Be Around Me’.”

Check out the new video for 'Little Miss' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Every Single Thing' Tracklist:

Little Miss




Easy Undone

Today It’s Raining

Goofin’ Around

The Feels



bottom of page