top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Wet Leg announce self-titled debut album

Photo: Hollie Fernando

Having already established themselves as one of the most exciting new acts of the year, Wet Leg have now announced their plans for their self-titled debut album, which is set to be released on the 8th April via Domino Recordings.

The new full-length will feature the previously shared cuts 'Chaise Longue' and 'Wet Dream', and is being previewed by the new singles 'Too Late Now' and 'Oh No'.

Speaking about 'Too Late Now', the band's Rhian Teasdale said, “It is about sleepwalking into adulthood. I never imagined that my adult life would look the way it does and I guess this song reflects on some of the pressures and pulls of life. Sometimes I get really inside my head and everything can feel very overwhelming. I think this song is about accepting that life can feel a bit shit from time to time. Maybe don’t indulge that thought too much though. Just take some time for yourself. Take a breath. Have a bath. It might make you feel a bit better.”

Check out the Fred Rowson-directed video for 'Too Late Now', stream 'Oh No', and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Wet Leg' Tracklist:

1. Being In Love

2. Chaise Longue

3. Angelica

4. I Don’t Wanna Go Out

5. Wet Dream

6. Convincing

7. Loving You

8. Ur Mum

9. Oh No

10. Piece of Shit

11. Supermarket

12. Too Late Now


bottom of page