top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

The Tallest Man On Earth announces new album 'Henry St.'

Photo: Stephan Vanfleteren

After the release of his highly-praised 2019 LP 'I Love You, It’s a Fever Dream', The Tallest Man On Earth has now announced his plans for his new studio album 'Henry St.', which is set to be released on the 14th April via ANTI-Records.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Every Little Heart, which comes accompanied by a stunning new video, directed by Jeroen Dankers.

Speaking about the new record, he said, “Henry St. is the most playful, most me album yet, because it covers so many of the different noises in my head. When you overthink things, you get further away from your original ideas. And God knows I overthink things when I’m by myself. “Having been away from it taught me that making music and performing is what I’m doing for the rest of my life, and I’m so grateful for it. It has given me new confidence and playfulness. This is what I do. It’s unconditional.”

Adding about 'Every Little Heart', “But of course I still have little demons inside of me. I wrote some key changes in the song that came natural to me, but I worried they might sound unnatural to others. When TJ Maiani heard it, he straightaway went into this drumbeat that shocked me a little at first but came completely natural to him. It fit the song perfectly.”

Check out the new video for 'Every Little Heart' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Henry St.' Tracklist:

1. Bless You

2. Looking for Love

3. Every Little Heart

4. Slowly Rivers Turn

5. Major League

6. Henry Street

7. In Your Garden Still

8. Goodbye (Goodbye Lonesome)

9. Italy

10. New Religion

11. Foothills


bottom of page