top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

The Mysterines announce new album 'Afraid Of Tomorrows'

Photo: Steve Gullick

Following the rousing response to their highly-praised debut LP 'Reeling' in 2022, The Mysterines have now announced their plans for their next studio album 'Afraid Of Tomorrows', which is set to be released on the 7th June via Fiction Records.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Stray', which comes accompanied by a stunning new video, directed by Matilda Harding-Kemp.

Speaking about the new offering, vocalist and guitarist Lia Metcalfe said, “‘Stray’ focuses on the aimless and untamed nature of the polarities of behavior that we experience when dealing with suffering. Whether it’s guilt, paranoia or unexplained feelings of grandiosity. Often when the hands of loneliness have a firm grip over one’s eyes it can turn dangers into open doors inviting you in. We find a certain point of no return and we’re often led astray.”

Watch the new video for 'Stray' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Afraid of Tomorrows' Tracklist:

1. The Last Dance

2. Stray

3. Another Another Another

4. Tired Animal

5. Jesse You're A Superstar

6. Hawkmoon

7. Sink Ya Teeth

8. Junkyard Angel

9. Goodbye Sunshine

10. Inside A Matchbox

11. So Long

12. Afraid of Tomorrows


bottom of page