top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

The Joy Formidable announce new album 'Into The Blue'

After recently returning with new material earlier this year, The Joy Formidable have now announced their plans for their new studio album 'Into The Blue', which is set to be released on the 20th August via Hassle Records.

Featuring the previously shared title-track, alongside the new lead single 'Back To Nohing', the band's fifth full-length is already shaping up to be one hell of a comeback!

Speaking about the new offering, frontwoman Ritzy Bryan said, "'Back To Nothing' takes a stance on self-compassion, realising your worth & your boundaries and deciding not to give your love to an undeserving other."

While adding about the new record, "Into The Blue is about opening your eyes to beauty & love again. Making it to the other side. Whilst not conceived as a metaphor for the times we all live in now, it certainly turned out that way."

Check out 'Back To Nothing' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Into The Blue' Tracklist:

Into The Blue





Gotta Feed My Dog

Somewhere New

Bring It To The Front

Back To Nothing

Only Once

Left Too Soon


bottom of page