top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

The Hives announce new album 'The Death Of Randy Fitzsimmons'

Photo: Bisse Bengtsson

Having not released any new music since their 2012 LP 'Lex Hives', The Hives have now returned to announce their plans for their new studio album 'The Death Of Randy Fitzsimmons', which is set to be released on the 11th August via Fuga.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Bogus Operandi', which comes accompanied by a brilliant new video, directed by Aube Perrie.

Speaking about the new record, frontman Howlin’ Pelle Almqvist said, “There's no maturity or anything like that bullshit, because who the fuck wants mature rock’n’roll? That's always where people go wrong, I feel. ‘It’s like rock’n’roll but adult,’ nobody wants that! That's literally taking the good shit out of it. Rock’n’roll can't grow up, it is a perpetual teenager and this album feels exactly like that, which it's all down to our excitement – and you can’t fake that shit.”

Check out the new video for 'Bogus Operandi' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'The Death Of Randy Fitzsimmons' Tracklist:

1. Bogus Operandi

2. Trapdoor Solution

3. Countdown To Shutdown

4. Rigor Mortis Radio

5. Stick Up

6. Smoke & Mirrors

7. Crash Into The Weekend

8. Two Kinds Of Trouble

9. The Way The Story Goes

10. The Bomb

11. What Did I Ever Do To You?

12. Step Out Of The Way

bottom of page