top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Spector announce new album 'Now Or Whenever'

After returning last year to unveil their stunning 'Non-Fiction' EP, Spector have now announced their plans for the new studio album 'Now Or Whenever', which arrives on the 1st October via their own label Moth Noise.

The new full-length marks their first LP since 2015's 'Moth Boys', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Catch You On The Way Back'.

Speaking about the new offering, frontman Fred Macpherson said, “Catch You on the Way Back In’ is a 160bpm bon voyage: An “until next time” for when you don’t know how long the next time might be. It's music for closing and music for opening, and strangely both the first track we started for the album and the last before we didn’t see each other in the flesh for six months. It’s more of a drinking song than a thinking song, so it will probably make most sense when we’re all allowed in the same room again.”

Check out the new single 'Catch You On The Way Back In' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Now Or Whenever' Tracklist:

1. When Saturday Comes

2. Catch You On The Way Back In

3. Do You Wanna Drive

4. Norwegian Air

5. Funny Way of Showing It

6. No One Knows Better

7. I’m Not Crying You’re Crying

8. Bad Summer

9. D-Roy

10. This Time Next Year

11. An American Warehouse In London

bottom of page