top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Sleigh Bells announce new album 'Texis'

Photo: Chris Vultaggio

After the enormous support for their 2017 EP 'Kid Kruschev', Sleigh Bells are back once again to announce the details behind their next studio album 'Texis', which is set to be released on the 10th September via Lucky Number.

The new full-length will become their sixth record to date, and is being previewed by the excellent new single 'Locust Laced', which comes accompanied by a new video, directed by the band's Derek Miller and Kills Birds’ Nina Ljeti.

Speaking about the new LP, Miller said, “The thing I’m most attracted to is the juxtaposition of happy and sad, melancholy and hope. A lot of this is about trying to hold on to a shred of optimism through sheer force of will, and I hope this music can give people some joyful energy and confidence.”

Check out the new video for 'Locust Laced' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Texis' Tracklist:

1. SWEET75

2. An Acre Lost

3. I'm Not Down

4. Locust Laced

5. Knowing

6. Justine Go Genesis

7. Tennessee Tips

8. Rosary

9. Red Flag Flies

10. True Seekers

11. Hummingbird Bomb


bottom of page