top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Shame announce new album 'Food For Worms'

After the release of their highly-praised sophomore LP 'Drunk Tank Pink' last year, Shame have now announced their plans for their new studio album 'Food For Worms', which is set to be released on the 24th February via Dead Oceans.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Fingers Of Steel', which comes accompanied by a brilliant James Humby-directed video.

Speaking about the new visuals, frontman Charlie Steen said, "Self-obsession, social media flagellation and death can all be seen in this Oscar nominated performance. No one’s ever done a video like this before and when you watch it, you’ll see why. Think Casablanca, but in colour, and better."

Check out the new video for 'Fingers Of Steel' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Food For Worms' Tracklist:

Fingers of Steel






The Fall Of Paul

Burning By Design

Different Person

All The People

bottom of page