top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Rodrigo y Gabriela announce new album 'In Between Thoughts...A New World'

Photo: Ebru Yildiz

After the release of their much-loved 2019 LP 'Mettavolution', Rodrigo y Gabriela have now returned once again to announce the details of their next studio album 'In Between Thoughts...A New World', which is set to be released on the 21st April via ATO Records.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Descending To Nowhere', which comes accompanied by a stunning new video, directed by Olallo Rubio.

Speaking about the new visuals, director Rubio said, “The video is based on a specific chapter/segment of a storyline written by Rodrigo y Gabriela where a character has a spiritual journey towards non-dualism. So this video is just a small part of a larger story. They always imagined this world in animation, but we thought it’d be conceptually interesting to start in this dark, bleak, live action world and then enter the animated universe in color. I called artists Andy Butler (British) and Pogo (Mexican), with whom I worked before on a documentary about Alejandro Jodorowsky (the Chilean multi-disciplinary artist) because I knew they’d understand the spiritual/surreal concept we were developing.”

Check out the new video for 'Descending To Nowhere' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'In Between Thoughts...A New World' Tracklist:

True Nature

The Eye That Catches The Dream


Descending To Nowhere

Seeking Unreality

The Ride Of The Mind

Broken Rage

Finding Myself Leads Me To You

In Between Thoughts…A New World


bottom of page