top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Protomartyr announce new album 'Formal Growth In The Desert'

Photo: Trevor Naud

After the release of their highly-praised 2020 LP 'Ultimate Success Today', Protomartyr have now announced their plans for their new studio album 'Formal Growth In The Desert', which is set to be released on the 2nd June via Domino.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Make Way', which comes accompanied by a stunning new video, directed by Trevor Naud.

Speaking about the new visuals, director Naud said, “There's a deliberate through-line between the videos for Make Way and 2020's Worm In Heaven. The two songs feel partnered with each other. So I wanted the videos to feel like they exist in the same world. There are layers of experiments happening--all within a closed environment. We don't know what's happened to the world outside, but there's an undertone that things maybe aren't quite right."

Check out the new video for 'Make Way' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Formal Growth In The Desert' Tracklist:

1. Make Way

2. For Tomorrow

3. Elimination Dances

4. Fun In Hi Skool

5. Let’s Tip the Creator

6. Graft Vs. Host

7. 3800 Tigers

8. Polacrilex Kid

9. Fulfillment Center

10. We Know the Rats

11. The Author

12. Rain Garden


bottom of page