top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats announce new album 'The Future'

After delivering his highly-praised solo album 'And It's Still Alright' last year, Nathaniel Rateliff is back fronting The Night Sweats and announcing their new studio album 'The Future', which is set to be released on the 5th November via Star Records.

The new full-length follows on from their 2018 sophomore LP 'Tearing At The Seams', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Survivor'.

Speaking about the new record, Rateliff added, “I look at the album overall as a big question. When I was writing the record we were in the middle of a pandemic and our future looked pretty bleak. I just continue to try to write from a place of hope. Then my own neurosis, and maybe being a libra gets in the way, and I can’t make up my mind. There is this constant back and forth battle in me personally and I am sure that comes out in my writing.”

Have a listen to 'Survivor' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'The Future' Tracklist:

1. The Future

2. Survivor

3. Face Down In The Moment

4. Something Ain’t Right

5. Love Me Till I’m Gone

6. Baby I Got Your Number

7. What If I

8. I’m On Your Side

9. So Put Out

10. Oh, I

11. Love Don’t

bottom of page