top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Mitski announces new album 'The Land Is Inhospitable and So Are We'

Photo: Ebru Yildiz

After last year's incredible 'Laurel Hell' LP, Mitski has now announced her plans for her new studio album 'The Land Is Inhospitable and So Are We', which is set to be released on the 15th September via Dead Oceans.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Bug Like an Angel', which comes accompanied by a stunning new video, directed by Noel Paul.

Speaking about the new record, she said, “The best thing I ever did in my life was to love people. I wish I could leave behind all the love I have, after I die, so that I can shine all this goodness, all this good love that I’ve created onto other people.”

Check out the new video for 'Bug Like an Angel' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'The Land Is Inhospitable And So Are We' Tracklist:

1. Bug Like an Angel

2. Buffalo Replaced

3. Heaven

4. I Don’t Like My Mind

5. The Deal

6. When Memories Snow

7. My Love Mine All Mine

8. The Frost

9. Star

10. I’m Your Man

11. I Love Me After You


bottom of page