top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

KOKOROKO announce debut album 'Could We Be More'

Photo: Vicky Grout

After an exciting array of releases over the last few years, KOKOROKO have now announced their plans for their debut studio album 'Could We Be More', which is set to be released on the 5th August via Gilles Peterson’s Brownswood Recordings.

The new full-length will include the previously shared cut 'Something's Going On', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'We Give Thanks'.

Speaking about the new offering, they said, “We were imagining playing live with this one - it's definitely written with that energy we get towards the end of a set. Some shows, like La Cigalle in Paris or Paradiso in Dam have legit felt magical for us & you always want to give that energy back. This is us trying to do that.”

Have a listen to 'We Give Thanks' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Could We Be More' Tracklist:

1. Tojo

2. Blue Robe I

3. Ewa Inu

4. Age of Ascent

5. Dide O

6. Soul Searching

7. We Give Thanks

8. Those Good Times

9. Reprise

10. Home

11. War Dance

12. Could We Be More

13. Something’s Going On

14. Outro

15. Blue Robe II


bottom of page