top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Jorja Smith announces new eight-track project 'Be Right Back'

After dazzling us with her critically-praised 2018 debut album 'Lost & Found', Jorja Smith has now announced her plans for her new project 'Be Right Back', which is set to be released on the 14th May.

Previewed by the stunning new lead single 'Gone', the new eight-track collection will also include her much-loved cut 'Addicted', which dropped earlier this year.

Speaking about the new project, she said, “It’s called be right back because it’s just something I want my fans to have right now, this isn’t an album and these songs wouldn’t have made it. If I needed to make these songs, then someone needs to hear them too.”

While adding about 'Gone', “There’s something about being able to write about one thing and for it to mean so many different things to others. I love that this song, well any of my songs really, will be interpreted in different ways, depending on the experiences of the people listening. This one is just me asking why people have to be taken from us.”

Have a listen to 'Gone' and see the project's full tracklisting below.

'Be Right Back' Tracklist:

1 Addicted

2 Gone

3 Bussdown (feat. Shaybo)

4 Time

5 Home

6 Burn

7 Digging

8 Weekend


bottom of page