top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Jordan Rakei announces new album 'What We Call Life'

Photo: Joseph Bishop

After the release of his incredible 2019 LP 'Origin', Jordan Rakei has now announced his plans for his next studio album'What We Call Life', which is out on the 17th September via Ninja Tune.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single and opening track 'Family', and continues the artist's impressive run of smooth and tranquil neo-soul delights.

Speaking about the new offering, he said, “I wanted to hit my vulnerability barrier and be really honest. It’s about my parents’ divorce in my mid-teens but still having love for them no matter what."

Have a listen to 'Family' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'What We Call Life' Tracklist:

1. Family

2. Send My Love

3. Illusion

4. Unguarded

5. Clouds

6. What We Call Life

7. Runaway

8. Wings

9. Brace

10. The Flood


bottom of page