top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Janelle Monáe announces new album 'The Age Of Pleasure'

Photo: Mason Rose

After the release of her highly-praised 2018 LP 'Dirty Computer', Janelle Monáe has now announced her plans for her new studio album 'The Age Of Pleasure', which is set to be released on the 9th June via Wondaland Arts Society/Atlantic Records.

The new full-length will include the previously shared Seun Kuti and Egypt 80 collaboration 'Float', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Lipstick Lover'.

Watch the new video for 'Lipstick Lover', directed by Janelle Monáe and Alan Ferguson, below.


bottom of page