top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

James Blake announces new album 'Friends That Break Your Heart'

After the release of his incredible 2019 LP 'Assume Form', James Blake has now announced his plans for his new studio album 'Friends That Break Your Heart', which is out on the 10th September via Polydor Records.

The new full-length will become his fifth record to date, and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Say What You Will', which was premiered on Annie Mac's Radio 1 show last night (22nd July).

Speaking about the new offering, Blake said, “The song is about finding peace with who you are and where you’re at regardless of how well other people seem to be doing. Comparison really is the thief of joy.”

Check out the new video for 'Say What You Will', directed by Bear Damen which also features a cameo from Finneas, and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Friends That Break Your Heart' Tracklist:

1. Famous Last Words

2. Life Is Not The Same

3. Coming Back (feat. SZA)

4. Funeral

5. Frozen (feat. JID & SwaVay)

6. I’m So Blessed You’re Mine

7. Foot Forward

8. Show Me (feat. Monica Martin)

9. Say What You Will

10. Lost Angel Nights

11. Friends That Break Your Heart

12. If I’m Insecure

bottom of page