top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Holly Humberstone announces new EP 'The Walls Are Way Too Thin'

Since delivering her brilliant comeback singles 'The Walls Are Way Too Thin' and 'Haunted House' earlier this year, Holly Humberstone has now announced her plans for her new EP 'The Walls Are Way Too Thin', which is set to be released on the 5th November.

The new six-track collection follows on from her 2020 debut EP 'Falling Asleep At The Wheel', and is being previewed by the new Matt Healy-co-written cut 'Please Don't Leave Just Yet'.

Speaking about the new offering, she said, "The song is about wanting someone to stay so badly, even if only for five more minutes, because you know how much it’ll hurt when they leave. I think the desperation in the words really sums up how I was feeling at the time and how so many people must’ve been feeling last year when we were all completely starved of human connection! I often write songs with a bit of a visual in my head, and I kept picturing solitary places, like drifting far out to sea, so far that you can’t find a way back, or old deserted cargo shipping yards with all the lights at the edge of the city."

Have a listen to 'Please Don't Leave Just Yet' and see the EP's full tracklisting below.

'The Walls Are Way Too Thin' Tracklist:

1. Haunted House

2. The Walls Are Way Too Thin

3. Please Don’t Leave Just Yet

4. Thursday

5. Scarlett

6. Friendly Fire


bottom of page