top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes announce new album 'Dark Rainbow'

Photo: Brian Rankin

After the release of their highly-praised 2021 LP 'Sticky', Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes have now announced their plans for their fifth studio album 'Dark Rainbow', which is set to be released on the 26th January via International Death Cult / AWAL.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Man Of The Hour', which comes accompanied by a stunning new video, directed by Ruth Hunduma.

Speaking about the new offering, Frank Carter said, “We talk about how rock and roll will never die, but we never really talk about how maybe the idea of the rock star should die. The whole concept and what it means has always been this glamorised moment, but ultimately when I put that suit on, it didn’t go very well for me.

"I'm just witnessing the world change so quickly and I’m still trying to come to terms with who I am and what the authentic version of me is. By giving people what I thought they wanted I think I got further and further away from who I actually am.”

Watch the new video for 'Man Of The Hour' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Dark Rainbow' Tracklist:

1. Money

2. Man of the Hour

3. Can I Take You Home

4. American Spirit

5. Happier Days

6. Brambles

7. Queen of Hearts

8. Sun Bright Golden Happening

9. Superstar

10. Self Love

11. A Dark Rainbow

bottom of page