top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Everything Everything announce new album 'Mountainhead'

After their highly-praised LP 'Raw Data Feel' last year, Everything Everything have now announced their plans for their seventh studio album 'Mountainhead', which is set to be released on the 1st March.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Cold Reactor', which comes accompanied by a stunning new video, directed by Kit Monteith.

Speaking about the upcoming release, frontman Jonathan Higgs said, “In another world, society has built an immense mountain. To make the mountain bigger, they must make the hole they live in deeper and deeper. All of society is built around the creation of the mountain, and a mountain religion dominates all thought. At the top of the mountain is rumoured to be a huge mirror that reflects endlessly recurring images of the self, and at the bottom of the pit is a giant golden snake that is the primal fear of all believers. A 'Mountainhead’ is one who believes the mountain must grow no matter the cost, and no matter how terrible it is to dwell in the great pit. The taller the mountain, the deeper the hole.”

While adding about the new track, “'Cold Reactor' is about striving for an advanced future and exponential growth at the cost of our own personal worlds and mental wellbeing. Lives lived through screens and isolation, leading to disconnected and emotionless reactions in the form of symbols.”

Watch the new video for 'Cold Reactor' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Mountainhead' Tracklist:

Wild Guess

The End of the Contender

Cold Reactor

Buddy, Come Over

R U Happy?

The Mad Stone

TV Dog


Don’t Ask Me To Beg

Enter the Mirror

Your Money, My Summer

Dagger’s Edge

City Song

The Witness


bottom of page