top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Dizzy detail new collaborative EP 'Separate Places'

After releasing their stunning sophomore album 'The Sun and Her Scorch' last year, Dizzy have returned to announce their plans for a new collaborative EP 'Separate Places', which drops on the 11th June via Communion Records.

Previewed by the new lead single 'The Bird Behind The Drapes', a reworking of previously shared cut ‘The Magician’ that now features Canadian multi-instrumentalist and singer Luna Li, this new five-track collection sees the group embark on a new and varied direction that will also feature a host of their favourite artists of the moment.

Speaking about the new EP, they said, “The Separate Places EP has allowed songs from The Sun and Her Scorch to go on tour without us. Following some of our favourite artists around the globe from Birmingham, London, New York and back to Toronto. Each song has been reimagined. ‘Primrose Hill’ is now fiery and tough. ‘The Magician’ and ‘Ten’ returned to a state of naive, solemn bliss. ‘Beatrice’ gains solace with felt piano and harmony and ‘Sunflower’ sounds like something out of a Super Mario Brothers video game. It’s kind of a ride.”

Have a listen to 'The Bird Behind The Drapes' ft. Luna Li and see the EP's full tracklisting below.

'Separate Places' Tracklist:

The Bird Behind The Drapes (feat. Luna Li)

Sunflower, are you in there?

Beatrice St. E

Primrose Hill at Midnight



bottom of page