top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Courtney Marie Andrews announces new album 'Loose Future'

Photo: Brett Warren

After the release of her stunning 2020 LP 'Old Flowers', Courtney Marie Andrews has now announced her plans for her new studio album 'Loose Future', which is set to be released on the 7th October via Fat Possum.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'Satellite', which comes accompanied by a brilliant self-directed video.

Speaking about the new offering, she said, “I’ve written a lot of love songs, but there’s always a tinge of heartbreak. But “Satellite” is a love song without caveats. I wanted to look forward and fall in love with the mystery of someone. Let love in, without questioning or instigating how it might hurt me. Sonically, I wanted to go to space. This kind of love isn’t earthbound.”

Check out the new video for 'Satellite' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Loose Future' Tracklist:

1. Loose Future

2. Older Now

3. On The Line

4. Satellite

5. These Are The Good Old Days

6. Thinkin’ On You

7. You Do What You Want

8. Let Her Go

9. Change My Mind

10. Me & Jerry

bottom of page