top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Coach Party announce debut album 'KILLJOY'

Photo: Megan Doherty

Following on from a flurry of highly-praised EP releases these last few years, Coach Party have now announced the details behind their long-awaited debut album 'KILLJOY', which is set to be released on the 8th September via Chess Club Records.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'All I Wanna Do Is Hate', which comes accompanied by a stunning new video.

Speaking about the new offering, Coach Party figurehead Jess Eastwood said, “All I Wanna Do Is Hate is about acting out against people who are trying to help, but you're not ready for that and choose to do the opposite of the advice you're given. This song is just about being incredibly angry, for what, is up to whoever is listening; but sometimes you need to go against everyone to learn a valuable lesson. Maybe you’ll write a cool angry song about it.”

Check out the new video for 'All I Wanna Do Is Hate' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'KILLJOY' Tracklist:

1. What’s The Point In Life

2. Parasite

3. Born Leader

4. Micro Aggression

5. July

6. Be That Girl

7. All I Wanna Do Is Hate

8. Hi Baby

9. All Of My Friends

10. Always Been You

bottom of page