top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Circa Waves announce new album 'Never Going Under'

After the release of their surprise EP 'Hell On Earth' last month, Circa Waves have now announced their plans for their new studio album 'Never Going Under', which is set to be released on the 13th January 2023 via Lower Third / PIAS.

The new full-length marks their first LP since 2020's 'Sad Happy', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Do You Wanna Talk'.

Speaking about the new release, frontman Kieran Shudall said, "Never Going under speaks to that uniquely modern phenomenon of genuinely not knowing what type of world our kids are going to find themselves in in 30 years. Physically, environmentally, politically we are completely in the unknown. That scares us all but ultimately we know we can never give up on the future because how can you? The songs on the album are written differently from the previous work we've put out. They are written from the perspective of my son and also from my own current experience of the climate today.

"Circa Waves have always had a certain world view, but now it's through that lense of being a Father and still not knowing what the hell is going on.

"Never Going Under is a snapshot of the fear we all feel today and the resilience we will need to get through it."

Check out the new video for 'Do You Wanna Talk' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Never Going Under' Tracklist:

1: Never Going Under

2: Do You Wanna Talk

3: Hell On Earth

4: Your Ghost

5: Carry You Home

6: Northern Town

7: Electric City

8: Want It All Today

9: Golden Days

10: Hold On

11: Living In The Grey


bottom of page