top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Caribou announces remix album 'Suddenly Remixes'

Photo: Thomas Neukum

With huge amounts of praise landing in his lap for his brilliant studio album 'Suddenly' last year, producer Caribou is now looking to give us more of the good stuff as he announces 'Suddenly Remixes', out on the 12th March.

Featuring reworks from the likes of Toro Y Moi, Floating Points, and Four Tet, this twelve-track is being previewed by a glitch-happy remix from Koreless, who has completely reinvented the original 'Never Come Back'.

Speaking about the release, Caribou said, “Sometimes remixes are commissioned to be marketing tools or to make the music functional in a club. But for me there’s only one reason to get remixes done: because I’m a giddy fan of the remixer. Looking down the tracklisting of this remix album, it’s a thrill to see a list of producers whose music I find so inspiring collected there - some are established artists, some are just starting out; some I messaged, begging a remix, right after coming across their music for the first time and some are dear friends whose music I’ve loved for a while - but in every case I feel very lucky to hear their music and mine connected on this remix album.”

Have a listen to the Koreless remix of 'Never Come Back' and see the full tracklisting below.

'Suddenly Remixes' Tracklist:

1. Never Come Back (Koreless Remix)

2. Never Come Back (Four Tet Remix)

3. Home (Toro y Moi Remix)

4. Sunny’s Time (Logic1000 Remix)

5. Sister (Floating Points Remix)

6. Ravi (Shanti Celeste Remix)

7. You and I (Jessy Lanza Mix)

8. Sunnys Time (Prince Nifty Saddle Up Mix)

9. Never Come Back (Floating Points Remix)

10. Never Come Back (Morgan Geist Remix)

11. Sunny’s Time (Kareem Ali Remix)

12. Like I Loved You (India Jordan Remix)

bottom of page