top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Blur announce new album 'The Ballad Of Darren'

Photo: Reuben Bastienne-Lewis

Following on from their 2015 LP 'The Magic Whip', Blur have now returned to announce the details behind their next studio album 'The Ballad Of Darren', which is set to be released on the 21st July via Parlophone.

The new full-length was produced by James Ford and recorded at Studio 13, in London and Devon, and is being previewed by the new lead single 'The Narcissist'.

Speaking about the new record, frontman Damon Albarn said, “This is an aftershock record, reflection and comment on where we find ourselves now.”

While guitarist Graham Coxon added, “The older and madder we get, it becomes more essential that what we play is loaded with the right emotion and intention. Sometimes just a riff doesn’t do the job.”

Have a listen to 'The Narcissist' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'The Ballad Of Darren' Tracklist:

The Ballad

St Charles Square


Russian Strings

The Everglades (For Leonard)

The Narcissist

Goodbye Albert

Far Away Island


The Heights


bottom of page