top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Blonde Redhead announce new album 'Sit Down For Dinner'

Photo: Charles Billot

Following a scattering of EP and single releases in recent years, Blonde Redhead have now returned to announce the details behind their next studio album 'Sit Down For Dinner', which is set to be released on the 29th September via their new home on section1.

The new full-length will become their first LP since 2014's 'Barragán', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Snowman'.

Speaking about the new offering, the band's Amedeo Pace said, "I got inspired to write a song that only had two chords and a melody that would live and float between them. ‘Snowman’ is about how it can be a blessing or a curse to be invisible and undetectable, and how it’s something we all feel and desire at times.”

Have a listen to 'Snowman' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Sit Down For Dinner' Tracklist:

1. Snowman

2. Kiss Her Kiss Her

3. Not for Me

4. Melody Experiment

5. Rest of Her Life

6. Sit Down for Dinner Pt 1

7. Sit Down for Dinner Pt 2

8. I Thought You Should Know

9. Before

10. If

11. Via Savona


bottom of page