top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Belle & Sebastian announce new album 'A Bit Of Previous'

Photo: Hollie Fernando

Following the release of their recent live collection 'What To Look For In Summer' in 2020, Belle & Sebastian have now announced their plans for their next studio album 'A Bit Of Previous', which is set to be released on the 6th May via Matador Records.

The new full-length marks their first LP since 2015's 'Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Unnecessary Drama', with a new video directed by Kasparas Vidunas and Eric J. Liddle.

Speaking about the new offering, frontman Stuart Murdoch said, “The song is about a young person experimenting in being a human again after a forced hiatus. The person is weighing up whether or not it’s worth the mess! Still, you dip your toe in and it becomes delicious, and you get too much of it. Between trouble and nothing, we still choose the trouble”.

Check out the new video for 'Unnecessary Drama' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'A Bit Of Previous' Tracklist:

1. Young And Stupid

2. If They're Shooting At You

3. Talk To Me Talk To Me

4. Reclaim The Night

5. Do It For Your Country

6. Prophets On Hold

7. Unnecessary Drama

8. Come On Home

9. A World Without You

10. Deathbed Of My Dreams

11. Sea Of Sorrow

12. Working Boy In New York City

bottom of page