top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Belle And Sebastian announce new album 'Late Developers'

Photo: Anna Crolla

Following on from the release of their 2022 LP 'A Bit Of Previous', Belle And Sebastian have now announced their plans for their new studio album 'Late Developers', which is set to be released this Friday 13th January via Matador.

The new full-length is being previewed by the new lead single 'I Don't Know What You See In Me', which comes accompanied by a brilliant new video, directed by Andrew Litten.

Speaking about the new offering, the band's Stuart Murdoch said, "I was bicycling across Scotland last summer, listening to a mix of this song. It was written and produced for us by our friend Pete ‘Wuh Oh’ Ferguson. As I listened to it, I felt lucky to be the first person to get to sing this song. I let my voice swoop and soar in ways that it maybe hasn’t before. And as I continued through fields of gold and green I allowed myself to forget it was Belle And Sebastian, and pretend it was the latest hit on some random radio station. All music is escape, and perhaps we managed to escape a little further than usual with this unexpected tune. Thanks Pete!"

Watch the new video for 'I Don't Know What You See In Me' here, or listen below, and see the album's full tracklisting.

'Late Developers' Tracklist:

1. Juliet Naked

2. Give A Little Time

3. When We Were Very Young

4. Will I Tell You A Secret

5. So In The Moment

6. The Evening Star

7. When You’re Not With Me

8. I Don’t Know What You See In Me

9. Do You Follow

10. When The Cynics Stare Back From The Wall

11. Late Developers


bottom of page