top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Real Ding

Babeheaven announce new album 'Sink Into Me'

Photo: Tegen Williams

Following on from the release of their brilliant debut LP 'Home For Now' in 2020, Babeheaven have now announced their plans for their next studio album 'Sink Into Me', which is set to be released on the 18th March via Believe.

The new full-length features the previously shared tracks 'The Hours' and 'Don't Wake Me', and is being previewed by the new lead single 'Make Me Wanna', featuring rising Brooklyn rapper Navy Blue.

Speaking about the new offering, frontwoman Nancy Andersen said, ​​"The verses and chorus from this song were taken from two really old demos. Listening to it now I was obviously really heartbroken but I find it hard to be direct with my lyrics. The synth swells in this song really pull at my heartstrings and when we were writing the track for this it reminded me of those lyrics and how I felt at that time. I reached out to Navy to see if he wanted to be part of the album and he wrote a verse for this song it really feels like a direct and concise version of what I was trying to say in that moment.”

Watch the Noel Paul-directed video for 'Make Me Wanna' and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Sink Into Me' Tracklist:

1. French One

2. The Hours

3. Holding On

4. Make Me Wanna

5. Don’t Wake Me

6. Fading

7. No Breakfast

8. Sink Into Me

9. Erase

10. Open Your Eyes


bottom of page